…About the horizon…
Year: 2017. Instrument: Flauta y Acordeón. Duration: 10’00’’ Premiered: Acc: Fl: Music Conservatory of Navarra (Spain). Score Score About the Horizon Audio
From deep in the air
Year: 2019. Instrument: String Quartet. Duration: 10’00’’ Premiered by: Mivos Quartet. Mivos Quartet. Music Conservatory of Valencia. (Spain).
Sun of Stone
Year: 2018. Instrument: Flauta y Voz. Duration: 8’00’’ Edited by: Diaphonia Edizione Musicale (Italia). The work takes as reference three small poems in the form of Haiku poems written by the poet Octavio Paz. These poems are about the light and the ruins of the Mayan cities. This piece of music tries in a poetic […]
Landscape I
Year: 2017. Instrument: Flute, Clarinet, Piano, Violín y Violoncello. Duration: 10’00’’ Premiered: Plural Ensemble. Dir: Fabián Panisello. VII Festival Sound Meeting in Sevilla. (Spain). Others interpretations Plural Ensemble. Dir: Fabián Panisello. VII Jornadas Música Contemporánea Española. Sala Luis Galve. Auditorio Zaragoza. Score Score Landscape I Audio
Noche bajo el árbol caído
Year: 2019. Instrument: Alto Flute, Bass Clarinet, Piano, Violín y Violoncello. Duration: 10’00’’ Premiered: Toy Ensemble. Póvoa De Varzim (Portugal). The idea on which this work is based is based on the construction of a sound landscape. This landscape has to do with the poetic idea of nightfall. The nightfall is that time between what […]
L’ Oriol
Year: 2015. Instruments: Saxofón Tenor Solista y Orquesta de Cuerda. Duration: 10’00’’ Premiered: Sax: Adelardo Zurdo. String Orchestra of Orihuela Dir: Sixto Fernández. Concert Hall La Lonja Alicante (Spain). Score Score L’Oriol Poster Poster L’ Oriol Audio Link Soundcloud
Sound Reflections
Year: 2016. Instrument: Acordeón Solo. Duration: 8’00’’ Premiered: Acc: Raúl Jiménez. Modelo´s Cinema in Zarautz (Basque Country). The sound game between the musical material of the right and left hand of the accordion are the starting point of this work. Simultaneous, opposite or parallel movements that develop throughout the work and that represent the reflections, […]
Reposo I
Year: 2014. Instrument: Violoncello Solo. Duration: I5’00’’ Premiered: Vcl. Iagoba Fanlo. Museo Navarra. Pamplona, Navarra. The work Reposo is part of the collective project OFFSTAGE made by eight Spanish composers based on the work Gravitación (1977) by the sculptor Eduardo Chillida. The work starts from the Aristotelian idea of repose, not as an absence of […]
Resonare I
Year: 2014. Instrument: Piano solo. Duration: 7’00’’ Premiered:Pno.Diego F. Magdaleno. IX Cicle de Música del siegle XX – XXI de Barcelona (España). The work Resonare I emphasizes the musical role of the piano as an instrument of Resonance. Articulated in two sections, the work begins with a small musical gesture that is progressively expanded throughout […]