The work Reposo I is part of the collective project OFFSTAGE made by eight Spanish composers based on the work Gravitación (1977) by the sculptor Eduardo Chillida. The work starts from the Aristotelian idea of repose, not as an absence of movement, but as a potential movement. The musical materials are articulated in movements and reposes, appearances and disappearances, giving rise to an auditory space with different densities, colors and resonances, occupying the space in the manner of Chillida’s sculptures.

Solo Violoncello
Duration 4’
Premiered 19/06/2014
Navarra Museum, Spain Vc: Iagoba Fanlo.

Pdf Sample

Audio file

About the author: Carlos